Members Area
Pownall Probex Club - Cheadle

 Current Committee Members are:


David Marmion

Vice Chairman

Mike Grant


Roy Vickery


Denis Boxall

Membership Secretary

Tony Nightingale

Programme Secretary 

Ian Battersby


Programme Secretary

David Ward

Social Secretary

Barrie Unsworth


Graham Heron

Social Secretary

Ordinary Member

Alan Cooper

Immediate Past

Greg Aspinall



David Simmons

              Chairman - David Marmion

After 2 years of Greg’s illustrious reign I now take over the chain of office which has previously been worn by 52 distinguished members, the most numerous being named Harry (6 times). I am David III, although, unlike Richard, I am not looking for a horse, or a car park. I am hoping that my term in office will be as successful as my elected predecessors and that the club remains in a healthy position and that it will remain an enjoyable weekly event for all the current members, despite the impact of the pandemic. David Marmion (Chairman)